top of page

Electronic Health Records class Fall semester at QCC


I am teaching a class at Queensborough Community College, CUNY on Electronic Health Records.

The goal of my class is that my students will learn how to use computer healthcare management software as they learn to apply hands-on skills to document patient care in an ambulatory setting. Upon the successful completion of this course, the student will be able to demonstrate an understanding of electronic health records in ambulatory and physician based settings.

They will demonstrate knowledge of EHR standards and feature history and a knowledge of HIPAA regulations as they relate to patient privacy and security. I will teach them an 'art' of patient registration, patient medical records in electronic format, documenting vital signs, healthcare letters, medical tests, and office visit notes. My students at QCC will learn how to work cooperatively with others in a professional manner.

Check my Chapters 1 and 2 Vocabulary terms for my first class on October 29, 2016 @ https://quizlet.com/Natasha_Margolina/folders/ehr-chapters-1-and-2

Stay tuned for my next blogs @

http://natashaschool.com/

Always yours,

Natasha


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page